UMGC Library

Library Services for Faculty: Liaisons

Library Liaisons

As part of their duties, the Library's Reference & Instruction Librarians serve as library liaisons to academic departments within the School of Arts and Sciences, the School of Business, the School of Cybersecurity and Information Technology, and the First Term Experience. In this role they:

  • serve as a contact for Library-related questions from Department Chairs, Program Directors, Academic Coordinators, or faculty,
  • assist with locating library resources to be used as classroom learning resources,
  • create and revise classroom learning activities and modules related to library & information literacy topics,
  • participate in library collection development and curation of subscription resources and ebooks related to their subject area,
  • work with Course Development to provide support for learning resources and other projects, and
  • attend faculty meetings and events when possible.

Locate your Liaison by school and program below, and feel free to contact them for help with these and any other Library-related issues or questions.

School of Arts & Sciences

Department of Arts and Humanities

Liaison:  Colleen Quinn | colleen.quinn@umgc.edu 

  • Art & Graphic Communications
  • Communications, Journalism & Speech
  • English
  • Foreign Languages & Cultural Studies
  • History
  • Humanities & Philosophy
  • Writing Across the Curriculum

Department of Education and Public Service

Liaison:  Colleen Quinn | colleen.quinn@umgc.edu 

  • Community College Policy & Administration (Doctoral Program)
  • Criminal Justice & Investigative Forensics
  • Education
  • Homeland, Intelligence, & Emergency Management
  • Legal Studies
  • Public Safety Administration

Department of Sciences

Liaison: Robert Miller | robert.miller@umgc.edu 

  • Behavioral Sciences
  • Biological Sciences
  • Biotechnology
  • Environmental Science & Management
  • Mathematics & Statistics
  • Natural Sciences
  • Nursing
  • Political Sciences
  • Psychology
  • Social Sciences & Gerontology

School of Business

Department of Business Administration

Liaison: Cynthia Thomes | cynthia.thomes@umgc.edu 

  • Undergraduate Business Administration
  • Graduate Business Administration (includes MBA and Doctor of Business Administration)

Department of Business Management

Liaison: Megan Davis | megan.davis@umgc.edu  

  • Acquisition and Supply Chain Management
  • Global Health Services & Administration
  • Human Resources
  • Management Foundations, Project Mgmt, Nonprofit & Assoc. Mgmt
  • Marketing
  • Transformational Leadership

Department of Finance and Accounting

Liaison: Megan Davis | megan.davis@umgc.edu   

  • Accounting
  • Finance and Economics

School of Cybersecurity and Information Technology

Department of Cybersecurity

Liaison: Mariette Largess | mariette.largess@umgc.edu 

  • Cloud Computing & Telecommunications
  • Cybersecurity Mgmt & Policy
  • Cybersecurity Technology
  • Digital Forensics & Cyber Investigation
  • Software Development & Security

Department of Information Technology

Liaison: Mariette Largess | mariette.largess@umgc.edu 

  • Computer & Information Science
  • Data Analytics
  • Digital Media & Web Technology
  • Information Systems Mgmt
  • Information Technology Core

First Term Experience

Liaison: Julie Harding | julie.harding@umgc.edu 

  • CAPL 398a
  • LIBS 150
  • PACE 100
  • PACE 111
  • PRO 600
  • UCSP 615

Faculty Affairs

Liaison: Julie Harding | julie.harding@umgc.edu

Ask a Librarian