Faculty Teaching and Learning Collection

Taylor & Francis Online 1997-present

Interdisciplinary articles on issues related to teaching at the undergraduate and graduate levels; teaching philosophy and practices, teachers' roles, professional development and evaluation, incentives and commentary on articles in the journal.

An international peer-reviewed research journal which, since its inception in 1964, has contributed to the growing importance of comparative perspectives in the analysis of educational issues in national, international, and global contexts.

Peer reviewed articles covering the broad interdisciplinary field of educational foundations; teaching withing the field of foundations; research methodologies, findings and book reviews.

Reviewed research primarily concerned with education technology; reviews and international reviews.

Authoritative overview articles, comparative studies and analyses of specific problems affecting universities, technical colleges, polytechnics, adult education institutes, specialist institutions and research institutes worldwide.

Focuses on educational & training technology as well as staff & educational development.

A refereed scholarly journal designed to highlight the work of postsecondary faculty. Published annually by the Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning (CETL) at Park University.

Scholarly articles on learning and related subjects providing significant contributions to the science of instruction, the instructional process and the learning to which it gives rise.

Aimed at IT coordinators in all education institutions, IT researchers, educational technologists, teachers interested in IT, and educationalists across the board. Analyzes the role of schools,governments, or corporations in developing virtual schools

Addresses contemporary issues and future developments related to online learning, teaching, and administration on the Internet in post-secondary settings.

Addresses questions of theory, practice & policy-making in all areas of curriculum & teaching.

Original manuscripts that describe or synthesize research of direct relevance to educational practice in elementary and secondary schools; experiments, evaluations, ethnolography, replications and essays dealing with issues raised in `JER.'

For researchers and practitioners interested in the advancement of educational research and its implementation to improve the educational process. Includes research studies that address all levels of schooling.

Published in affiliation with the American Association for Higher Education. Articles, review essays and book reviews dealing with all aspects of higher education.

Provides a multidisciplinary forum for the presentation of research on learning and education.

Articles and review articles on the theory and practice of education from scholars throughout the world in disciplines including philosophy, political science, economics, history, anthropology, sociology, psychology and medicine.

Empirical studies on administration and faculty, curriculum and instruction, student characteristics, alumni assessment, recruitment and admissions, prediction and student academic performance, attrition and transfer for college administrators.

In JSTOR, 1931-2011. publishes critical, integrative reviews of research literature bearing on education, including conceptualizations, interpretations, and syntheses of literature and scholarly work in a field broadly relevant to education and educational research.

In JSTOR, 1931-2011. publishes critical, integrative reviews of research literature bearing on education, including conceptualizations, interpretations, and syntheses of literature and scholarly work in a field broadly relevant to education and educational research.

A periodical volume that provides an overview and analysis of selected areas of relevant research through critical and synthesizing essays.

Presents essays on general higher education, but especially related to discussions of specific disciplinary perspectives and reflections of personal teaching practices.

Publishes insightful research, theory, commentary, and other scholarly works that document or facilitate investigations of teaching and learning in higher education.

Addresses the roles of teaching, learning and the curriculum in higher education in order to explore and clarify the intellectual challenges which they present.

Addresses the roles of teaching, learning and the curriculum in higher education in order to explore and clarify the intellectual challenges which they present.

The journal of the College of Education, The Ohio State University, arranged in thematic format, each issue providing a forum for the creation of an educational literature representing the highest quality and excellence in a field of inquiry.

Online monthly publication focusing on the use of technology in higher education, especially information technology issues and trends.

Latest news and views about online learning, including case studies, best practices, analysis from editors and key contributions from DE specialists nationwide.

News, opinion pieces, and job postings related to higher education

Articles and news items on distance teaching and learning.

Established in March 1997 by a group of doctoral students from Teachers College, Columbia University, CICE is dedicated to serve as a platform for debate and discussion of contemporary educational matters worldwide.

Open Access: Japan Council of Educational Technology Centers, Educational Technology Journal Association of Japan
Center for Educational Technology, Tokyo Gakugei Univesity, 1977-
Vol. 1 (Mar. 1977)-

A peer-reviewed, open access electronic journal that provides a forum for higher education faculty, staff, administrators, researchers, and students who are interested in improving post-secondary instruction.

A peer-reviewed, open-access, online publication that aims to promote scholarship in the use of the Internet and web-based multimedia resources in higher education. The first issue appeared online in July 2005 and included a number of invited papers from various disciplines. The journal is now published quarterly in March, June, September, and December.

An open, peer-reviewed, international electronic journal, published twice a year by the Coulter Faculty Commons for Excellence in Teaching & Learning at Western Carolina University. Serves as an international vehicle for the Scholarship of Teaching & Learning (SoTL).

Published six times a year. Covers the breadth of college teaching and learning issues including learning theory, class management, pedagogical innovation, technology and more.

Offers an opportunity for those involved in University learning and teaching to disseminate their practice. Aims to publish accounts of scholarly practice that report on small-scale practitioner research and case studies of practice that involve reflection, critique, implications for future practice and are informed by relevant literature, with a focus on enhancement of student learning.

A forum for conversations intended to foster the improvement of teaching and learning in post-secondary education. Facilitates the multi-disciplinary intellectual debate and inquiry, exchange of ideas, actions, and results of innovative and professional practice in the Scholarship of Teaching and Learning.

An open, double-blind peer reviewed electronic journal published twice per year by the Centers for Teaching & Technology at Georgia Southern University.

Provides a forum for the exchange of Christian scholarship related to teaching and learning, including discovery (research), integration (synthesis), application (practice), and teaching (instruction).

A forum for the dissemination of the Scholarship of Teaching and Learning in higher education for the community of teacher-scholars. Peer reviewed Journal that promotes SoTL investigations that are theory-based and supported by evidence.

A peer reviewed, trans-disciplinary, open-access electronic journal created and supported by the Society for Teaching and Learning in Higher Education.

Offers an opportunity for those involved in University learning and teaching to disseminate their practice. Aims to publish accounts of scholarly practice that report on small-scale practitioner research and case studies of practice that involve reflection, critique, implications for future practice and are informed by relevant literature, with a focus on enhancement of student learning.

From Northern Illinois University, a comprehensive list includes journals pertaining to various aspects of educational technology, online learning, and related issues.