Education Databases
- ERICEducation journals, books, conference proceedings, reports, and other Department of Education publications from 1960 - present.
- Education Research CompleteScholarly research and information relating to all areas of education, in journals, ebooks, monographs, and conference papers.
- Professional Development CollectionEducation-related articles and reports from 1965 - present.
- Teacher Reference CenterCitations to articles from journals and magazines aimed at teachers and educational administrators.
Other Useful Databases
- SocINDEX with Full TextSociology-related articles and abstracts, as well as books and conference papers, from 1895 - present.
- JSTORArticles and books from many subject areas (anthropology, art, business, education, history, literature, science, etc.) from the 1900s - present.
- ScopusAbstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature.
NOTE: The blue Sign In button is not in use by UMGC.
ERIC
ERIC is the premier database in the field of education and is sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the United States Department of Education. ERIC provides access to over 1.5 million records of journal articles, and other education-related materials. It also includes a collection of grey literature in education. About 1/4 of the resources are available in full text. Use the Library's DocumentExpress service to order materials that are available only as abstracts.
Cited Reference Searching
- Academic Search UltimateArts, humanities, science, social sciences, business, and technology journals, ebooks, and other resources from 1887 - present.
- CINAHL CompleteNursing, allied health, case management, consumer health, evidence-based practice, health administration, and related topics from 1937 - present.
- APA PsycInfoArticles, book chapters, case studies, empirical studies, etc. for psychology and the behavioral/social sciences, from the 1800s - present.
- ScopusAbstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature.
NOTE: The blue Sign In button is not in use by UMGC. - SocINDEX with Full TextSociology-related articles and abstracts, as well as books and conference papers, from 1895 - present.