UMGC Library: ENVM 641: Environmental Auditing: Resources

Recommended Databases for Environmental Management

ScienceDirect
Articles and books covering the physical sciences, engineering, life sciences, health sciences, social sciences, and humanities, from 1995 - present.
NOTE: The blue Sign In button is not in use by UMGC.
Copyright and Terms & Conditions
'Copyright ©, Elsevier B.V., ALL RIGHTS RESERVED'
See the Elsevier B.V. TERMS & CONDITIONS WEBSITE FOR MORE INFORMATION.
Environment Complete
Records and articles from a large number of worldwide journals in the environmental sciences, as well as ebooks.
GreenFILE
Journal articles and other documents about global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, etc.
ABI/INFORM Collection
Business/management articles, company profiles, case studies, industry reports, country reports, etc., from 1923 - present.
Includes ABI/INFORM Dateline, ABI/INFORM Global, and ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry.
BuildingGreen Suite
Sustainable design strategies, green building materials, and case studies of high-performance buildings.

EBSCO eBooks
UMGC Library's main collection of ebooks on a wide range of subjects. (Faculty: The ones indicating "Unlimited User Access" can be used for assigned course readings.)
See our help page for information on viewing and downloading ebooks.
Oxford Reference
Subject, language, and quotations dictionaries, as well as in-depth subject encyclopedias and other reference books.
Gale eBooks
Encyclopedias and other background reading in a variety of subject areas.
SAGE Knowledge: SAGE Reference eBook Collection
Online dictionaries, encyclopedias, and handbooks covering the social sciences.

Environmental Topics-NASA/Socioeconomic Data and Applications Center (sedac)
SEDAC focuses on human interactions in the environment and provides data collections on various environmental topics.
Envirofacts - EPA
This EPA website provides access to several EPA databases to provide information about environmental activities that may affect air, water, and land anywhere in the United States.
Science.gov
Science.gov searches over 60 databases and over 2200 selected websites from 15 federal agencies, offering 200 million pages of authoritative U.S. government science information including research and development results. Science.gov is governed by the interagency Science.gov Alliance
United Nations Energy and Environment Statistics
The United Nations collects statistics and produces reports about the environment, energy usage and energy trade.
European Environment Association
The European Environment Agency (EEA) is an agency of the European Union that is an information source for those involved in developing, adopting, implementing and evaluating environmental policy.

Techstreet Enterprise (Standards)
Provides engineering standards for biotechnology. Login as you would for any UMGC library database or class with your email address and password.

Articles

UMGC Library OneSearch
Simultaneously searches multiple Library research databases. Note: Does not include all databases.
Databases by Title (A-Z)
Alphabetized list of research databases.

Ebooks

EBSCO eBooks
Searches approximately 90% of the Library’s ebook collection. Ebooks can be read online, and in some cases, downloaded.
Additional Ebook Collections
Access to additional Library ebook collections.

Print Books

USMAI Book Search
Searches the 17 University System of Maryland and Affiliated Institutions (USMAI).

For OER Resources (including multidisciplinary and textbooks), see the Open Educational Resources LibGuide