UMGC Library

UMGC Library Staff Directory

Administrative Staff

  • Stephen D. Miller
    Associate Vice President, UMGC Library
    Largo, Room 1265 | 240-684-2037 | stephen.miller@umgc.edu
    Stephen is responsible for library operations, procedural and policy issues and for the coordination and management of personnel, programs, and budgeting.
  • Julie Harding
    Assistant Director, Public Services
    Largo, Room 1267 | 240-684-2023 | julie.harding@umgc.edu
    Julie is responsible for overseeing reference and instruction services, handles all forms of reference questions, provides instruction for UMGC students, faculty and staff, and coordinates the e-resources initiatives in the Library.  She also serves as the liaison to the First Term Experience courses and the Center for Innovation in Learning and Student Success.

Archives Staff

  • Renee Brown
    Archivist
    Largo, Room 1254 | 240-684-2024 | renee.brown@umgc.edu
    Renee manages the university archives and handles all forms of reference questions.
  • Rosemary Hoffmann
    Archives Assistant
    Largo, Room 0118 | 240-684-2051 | rosemary.hoffmann@umgc.edu
    Rosemary assists with processing archival materials.

Electronic Resources Staff

  • John F. Coogan
    Electronic Resources & Systems Librarian
    Largo, Room 1264 | 240-684-2022 | john.coogan@umgc.edu
    John manages acquisition of electronic resources and services, the library Web site, cataloging, and IT issues for the library. 
  • Luella Hackett
    Library Associate for Electronic Resources
    Largo, Room 1262 | 240-684-2032 | luella.hackett@umgc.edu
    Luella handles procurement of electronic resources and other library resources and services. She is also responsible for UMGC serials subscriptions.

Public Services Staff

  • Megan A. Davis
    Reference and Instruction Librarian and Regional Services Liaison
    Largo, Room 1259 | 240-684-2027 | megan.davis@umgc.edu
    Megan handles all forms of reference questions and provides instruction for UMGC students, faculty, and staff. She serves as the liaison to UMGC regional sites, and as a liaison to the Department of Sciences in the School of Arts and Sciences. She also works with Course Development on e-Resources initiatives. 
  • Melissa Foge
    Reference and Instruction Librarian
    Largo, Room 1260 | 240-684-2884 | melissa.foge@umgc.edu
    Melissa handles all forms of reference questions and provides instruction for UMGC students, faculty, and staff. She serves as the liaison to the Department of Arts & Humanities in the School of Arts and Sciences.
  • Robert Miller
    Reference and Instruction Librarian
    Largo, Room 1258 | 240-684-2036 | robert.miller@umgc.edu
    Robert handles all forms of reference questions and provides instruction for UMGC students, faculty and staff. He serves as a liaison to the Department of Sciences in the School of Arts and SciencesHe also coordinates library instruction sessions for faculty.
  • Edward O'Donnell
    Reference and Instruction Librarian
    Largo, Room 1252 | 240-684-2041 | edward.odonnell@umgc.edu
    Ed handles all forms of reference questions and provides instruction for UMGC students, faculty and staff. He also serves as the liaison to the Department of Cybersecurity in the School of Cybersecurity and Information Technology, and as the liaison to the Department of Business Management in the School of Business. 
  • Neal Pomea
    Reference and Instruction Librarian
    Largo, Room 1269 | 240-684-2042 | neal.pomea@umgc.edu
    Neal handles all forms of reference questions and provides instruction for UMGC students, faculty and staff. Neal's area of expertise is copyright and intellectual property. He is the liaison to the Department of Finance and Accounting in the School of Business. He also works with Course Development on e-Resources initiatives.
  • Colleen Quinn
    Reference and Instruction Librarian
    Largo, Room 1253 | 240-684-2427 | colleen.quinn@umgc.edu
    Colleen handles all forms of reference questions and provides instruction for UMGC students, faculty and staff. She serves as the liaison to the Department of Education and Public Service in the School of Arts and Sciences.
  • Ryan Shepard
    Reference and Instruction Librarian
    Largo, Room 1256 | 240-684-2045 | ryan.shepard@umgc.edu
    Ryan handles all forms of reference questions and provides instruction for UMGC students, faculty and staff. He is also the liaison to the Department of Information Technology in the School of Cybersecurity and Information Technology.
  • Cynthia Thomes
    Reference and Instruction Librarian
    Largo, Room 1321 | 240-684-2046 | cynthia.thomes@umgc.edu
    Cynthia handles all forms of reference questions and provides instruction for UMGC students, faculty and staff. She also serves as the liaison to the Department of Business Administration in the School of Business.

Systems and Access Services Staff

  • Peter Burslem
    Library Web Specialist
    Largo, Room 1271 | 240-684-2025 | peter.burslem@umgc.edu
    Peter provides programming and technical support for Web pages, electronic document delivery, and library operations.
  • John F. Coogan
    See Electronic Resources Staff.
  • Andrea Jaeger
    Library Services Specialist
    Largo, Room 1248 | 240-684-2040 | andrea.jaeger@umgc.edu
    Andrea assists with circulation, document delivery, and reference questions.
  • Mariette Largess
    Digital Asset Services Librarian
    Large, Room 1263 | 240-684-2938 | mariette.largess@umgc.edu
    Mariette works with Course Development to manage learning resources and works with the Library to provide technical and reference assistance to Library users.
  • Kee-Young Moon
    Digital Services Librarian
    Largo, Room 1266 | 240-684-2039 | kee-young.moon@umgc.edu
    Kee-Young is responsible for developing new and innovative online resources, implementing new technologies, and working to improve the functionality and appearance of our Web, instructional, and multimedia resources.
  • Kyle Vaughan
    Document Management Supervisor
    Largo, Room 1246 | 240-684-2082 | kyle.vaughan@umgc.edu
    Kyle is responsible for managing circulation, interlibrary loan, and document delivery, and also assists with reference questions.
  • Yu-Hsiu Wang
    Electronic Services Librarian
    Largo, Room 1255 | 240-684-2047 | yu-hsiu.wang@umgc.edu
    Yu-Hsiu is responsible for the UMGC Library's Electronic Reserves Service, and also assists with reference questions.

Ask a Librarian

 

E-Mail Us

Chat Hours (ET)
Mon-Thurs:    8am-9:30pm
Fri: 8am-5pm
Sat: 11am-4pm
Sun: 10am-8pm

Tell us how we're doing