Ask a Librarian
About the Library
Research Guide for Religion and Mythology
Research Guide for Religion and Mythology: Resources
Recommended Databases for Religion and Mythology
Articles and books from many subject areas (anthropology, art, business, education, history, literature, science, etc.) from the 1900s - present.
Humanities Source Ultimate
Subjects include archaeology, the arts, communications, gender studies, history, journalism, literature, philosophy, and religion.
WILL BE DISCONTINUED AS OF JANUARY 1, 2021.
Articles and book chapters covering the humanities and social sciences.
journal titles covered in Project MUSE
Subject, language, and quotations dictionaries, as well as in-depth subject encyclopedias and other reference books.
Religion and Philosophy OneFile
Topics of philosophies and religions, including the impact religion has had on culture throughout history and theological approaches to social issues.
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)
E-books on a wide range of subjects. Searchable by author, title, publisher, keyword, or words anywhere in full text.
for information on searching, viewing, and downloading e-books.
SAGE Knowledge: SAGE Reference eBook Collection
Online dictionaries, encyclopedias, and handbooks covering the social sciences.
Oxford Scholarship Online
Oxford e-book titles in history and psychology, from 1973 to 2011.
Full text is available for history and psychology collections only.
Association of Religion Data Archives
Folklore and Mythology Electronic Texts
Traditional Ballad Index
Theoi Greek Mythology
Virtual Religion Index
Additional Library Resources
UMGC Library OneSearch
Simultaneously searches multiple Library research databases. Note: Does not include all databases.
Databases by Title (A-Z)
Alphabetized list of research databases.
UMGC E-Book Collection
Searches approximately 90% of the Library’s e-book collection. E-books can be read online, and in some cases, downloaded.
Additional E-Book Collections
Access to additional Library e-book collections.
Searches the 17 University System of Maryland and Affiliated Institutions (USMAI).
Ask a Librarian
Chat Hours (ET)
Tell us how we're doing
Search Tips >>
Sep 30, 2020 12:38 PM
Login to LibApps