UMGC Library: Laboratory Management: Resources

Recommended Databases for Laboratory Management

ScienceDirect
Use for scholarly/peer-reviewed articles or professional literature.
Copyright and Terms & Conditions
'Copyright ©, Elsevier B.V., ALL RIGHTS RESERVED'
See the Elsevier B.V. TERMS & CONDITIONS WEBSITE FOR MORE INFORMATION.
MEDLINE
Articles about laboratory management etc. from 1965 - present.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Use for scholarly/peer-reviewed articles or professional literature.
Also includes the Clinical Pharmacology database, providing access to up-to-date drug monographs.
CINAHL Complete
Nursing, allied health, case management, consumer health, evidence-based practice, health administration, and related topics from 1937 - present.
Business Source Ultimate
Use for scholarly/peer-reviewed articles or professional literature.
ABI/INFORM Collection
Use for scholarly/peer-reviewed articles or professional literature.
Includes ABI/INFORM Dateline, ABI/INFORM Global, and ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry.
Emerald Insight
Use for scholarly/peer-reviewed articles or professional literature.
Copyright
Please follow the Emerald Copyright Statement.
Academic Search Ultimate
Use for scholarly/peer-reviewed articles or professional literature.

Articles

UMGC Library OneSearch
Simultaneously searches multiple Library research databases. Note: Does not include all databases.
Databases by Title (A-Z)
Alphabetized list of research databases.

Ebooks

eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)
Searches approximately 90% of the Library’s ebook collection. Ebooks can be read online, and in some cases, downloaded.
Additional Ebook Collections
Access to additional Library ebook collections.

Print Books

Library Catalog
Searches the 17 University System of Maryland and Affiliated Institutions (USMAI).

Any info from a .gov website is considered OER. For example, Good Laboratory Practices from the EPA.

For more OER Resources (including multidisciplinary and textbooks), see the Open Educational Resources LibGuide