Books
Ebook Search (select Ebooks Only from drop-down)
How to search for ebooks
Search in OneSearch
Ebooks are included in OneSearch, which is available above and also from the Library home page. You can search by:
- Selecting Ebooks Only from the dropdown menu.
- Or you can filter your search results by clicking Resource Types and selecting Books in the left menu of your search results screen.
Search individual collections
You can also search the following ebook collections individually. Many of the books in these collections are included in OneSearch, but you may get more results by searching them individually.
-
EBSCO eBooksUMGC Library's main collection of ebooks on a wide range of subjects. (Faculty: The ones indicating "Unlimited User Access" can be used for assigned course readings.)
-
Funk & Wagnalls New World EncyclopediaEncyclopedia entries in many subject areas.
-
Gale eBooksEncyclopedias and other background reading in a variety of subject areas.
-
O'ReillyEbooks and videos on technology and business topics. (NOTE: Having issues with your login?)
-
Oxford Academic (formerly Oxford Scholarly Online)Scholarly and academic books and journals from Oxford University Press, including ebook titles in history and psychology, from 1973 to 2011. NOTE: we only have access to resources marked Purchased, Open Access, or Free.
-
Oxford ReferenceSubject, language, and quotations dictionaries, as well as in-depth subject encyclopedias and other reference books.
-
ProQuest Ebook CentralEbooks from a number of academic and professional subject areas. (Faculty: The ones indicating "Your institution has unlimited access to this book" can be used for assigned course readings.)
-
ProQuest One LiteratureFull-text English and American poetry, drama, and prose, as well as literary criticism and author biographies. (Upgrade from Literature Online, with expanded content.)
-
SAGE Knowledge: SAGE Reference eBook CollectionOnline dictionaries, encyclopedias, and handbooks covering the social sciences.
