UMGC Library: HUMN 351: Myth of the World: Resources

Recommended Databases

Humanities Source Ultimate
Subjects include archaeology, the arts, communications, gender studies, history, journalism, literature, philosophy, and religion.
Oxford Reference
Subject, language, and quotations dictionaries, as well as in-depth subject encyclopedias and other reference books.
JSTOR
Articles and books from many subject areas (anthropology, art, business, education, history, literature, science, etc.) from the 1900s - present.
Gale eBooks
Encyclopedias and other background reading in a variety of subject areas.
SocINDEX with Full Text
Sociology-related articles and abstracts, as well as books and conference papers, from 1895 - present.
Sociology: A SAGE Full-Text Collection
Articles on sociology and related topics from SAGE e-journals, from May/June 2005 - June/July 2013 only.
Copyright and Terms of Use
The entire contents of SAGE Journals (including individual articles and other material appearing in the journals) are protected by copyright. See also the SAGE Terms of Use.
OmniFile Full Text Mega
Multi-disciplinary resource that covers several core subjects, including art, education, ethnic studies, history, humanities, law, social sciences, technology, and women's studies.

Articles

UMGC Library OneSearch
Simultaneously searches multiple Library research databases. Note: Does not include all databases.
Databases by Title (A-Z)
Alphabetized list of research databases.

Ebooks

EBSCO eBooks
Searches approximately 90% of the Library’s ebook collection. Ebooks can be read online, and in some cases, downloaded.
Additional Ebook Collections
Access to additional Library ebook collections.

Print Books

USMAI Book Search
Searches the 17 University System of Maryland and Affiliated Institutions (USMAI).

For OER Resources (including multidisciplinary and textbooks), see the Open Educational Resources LibGuide