Effective July 1, 2020 (unless otherwise noted), the following changes will occur in our library databases:
- Business Insights: Global (upgrade from Business Insights: Essential)
Global company and industry intelligence, including SWOT, market share, and financial reports, company histories, industry essays, case studies, scholarly journals, and business news.
- College in Context
"Interdisciplinary content that reinforces the development of skills such as critical thinking, problem solving, communication, collaboration, creativity, and innovation." Includes news, images, videos, and audio selections that include archival film clips, broadcast video, BBC News, New York Times video, and NPR.
- Harvard Business Review for Course Work
HBR articles, available in Business Source Complete, will now allow linking from the classroom for use as course readings.
- Humanities Source Ultimate
Subjects include archaeology, the arts, communications, gender studies, history, journalism, literature, philosophy, and religion.
US industry/market research, plus global, China, and Canada industry research.
- OmniFile Full Text Mega
Multi-disciplinary resource that covers several core subjects, including art, education, ethnic studies, history, humanities, law, social sciences, technology, and women's studies.
- Sage Business Cases
Includes cases about accounting, economics, ethics and corporate social responsibility, HR management, international business, leadership, marketing, operations management, and more.
News, business, management, company, and industry information, since 1985. Data include stocks, financial snapshots, SEC filings, and historical market information.
- Project Muse (effective January 1, 2021)
Articles and book chapters covering the humanities and social sciences.
- S&P NetAdvantage
Provides access to S&P Bond Reports; Company Profiles; Industry Surveys; Register of Corporations, Executives and Directors; Stock Reports; etc.
- Collections being added, July 1, 2020
- Arts & Sciences V: Literature, Art & Art History, Philosophy, Classical Studies
- Arts & Sciences XI: Language & Literature, History, Art & Art History with American Studies, Asian Studies, Latin American Studies, African American Studies
- Arts & Sciences XIV: Language & Literature, Political Science, Communications Studies, Archaeology, Asian Studies
- Collections being dropped, January 1, 2021
- Business III: economics, administration, finance
- Ecology & Botany: biodiversity, climate change, conservation