UMGC Library

Library Resources for Course Design

Liaisons

Tutorials and Guides

These tutorials can be used in whole or in part to help highlight different research skills:

 

These guides can be useful resources for your students to help navigate library resources and completing their assignments:

Designing Research Assignments

Finding Readings

Linking

Linking to Library Resources
We have a detailed guide for linking to e-books and journal articles showing where to locate the stable or permanent link in different databases.  (Note, please link to library resources rather than uploading PDFs of the articles and books into your classroom.) 

 

Searching

Articles (via OneSearch)
Articles from any library database can linked to from classrooms and used as classroom material. OneSearch is the main library search to locate articles and our full list of databases is located here. See what databases are included in OneSearch.

Ebooks (UMGC Collection)
See our list of ebooks that can be used as classroom materials in whole or part here. In addition to the main UMGC Ebook Collection, we have some additional ebook collections here.

Ereserves
If there is something that you would like to use as classroom material that is under copyright and that isn't located in the library databases, you can request whole articles or up to 10% or one chapter of other copyrighted material to be placed as ereserves into your classroom.

Ask a Librarian

 

E-Mail Us | 240-684-2020
855-655-8682, opt. 7, x22020

Chat Hours (ET)
Mon-Thurs:    8am-9:30pm
Fri: 8am-5pm
Sat: 11am-4pm
Sun: 10am-8pm

Tell us how we're doing