UMGC Library

Announcement: New E-books

New E-books

The UMGC Library has recently acquired the following new e-book titles in Gale and SAGE.

Gale eBooks (formerly Gale eBooks)

  • The 21st Century : 2000-2016
  • Advances in Marketing, Customer Relationship Management, and E-Services (AMCRMES): Competitive Social Media Marketing Strategies
  • Advances in Marketing, Customer Relationship Management, and E-Services (AMCRMES): Fuzzy Optimization and Multi-Criteria Decision Making in Digital Marketing
  • Advances in Marketing, Customer Relationship Management, and E-Services (AMCRMES): Product Innovation through Knowledge Management and Social Media Strategies
  • Computer Mediated Marketing Strategies
  • Critical Approaches to Literature: Feminist
  • Critical Approaches to Literature: Moral
  • Critical Approaches to Literature: Multicultural
  • Demographics of the U.S.: Trends and Projections
  • Driving Customer Appeal through the use of Emotional Branding
  • Economic Growth and Sustainable Development
  • Encyclopedia of American Industries, 7th edition, 2018 
  • Encyclopedia of Business and Finance
  • Encyclopedia of Emerging Industries, 7th edition, 2017 
  • Encyclopedia of Global Industries, 6th edition, 2017 
  • Gale Encyclopedia of Mental Health 4th edition, 2018 
  • Gale Encyclopedia of Psychology, 3rd edition, 2016 
  • Handbook of Research on Integrating Social Media into Strategic Marketing
  • Handbook of Research on Organizational Transformations through Big Data Analytics
  • Handbook of the Economics and Political Economy of Transition
  • Leading the Unleadable: How to Manage Mavericks, Cynics, Divas and Other
  • Mastering the New Media Landscape: Embrace the Micromedia Mindset
  • Principles of Business: Economics
  • Principles of Business: Marketing
  • Principles of Programming and Coding
  • Racial & Ethnic Relations in America
  • Security Breaches and Threat Prevention in the Internet of Things, 1st Edition
  • World Of Forensic Science

SAGE Knowledge: SAGE Reference eBook Collection

  • America Votes (2015-2016, Election Returns by State)
  • Historic Documents of 2016
  • Historic Documents of 2017
  • The SAGE Encyclopedia of Business Ethics and Society
  • The SAGE Encyclopedia of Educational Research, Measurement, and Evaluation
  • The SAGE Encyclopedia of Intellectual and Developmental Disorders
  • The SAGE Encyclopedia of Lifespan Human Development
  • The SAGE Encyclopedia of the Internet, 3v
  • The SAGE Handbook of Action Research
  • The SAGE Handbook of Applied Social Psychology
  • The Sage Handbook of Asian Foreign Policy (available March 23, 2019)
  • The SAGE Handbook of Contemporary China
  • The SAGE Handbook of Frankfurt School Critical Theory
  • The SAGE Handbook of Grounded Theory
  • The SAGE Handbook of Human Trafficking and Modern Day Slavery
  • The SAGE Handbook of Marxism (available April 27, 2019)
  • The SAGE Handbook of Nature
  • The SAGE Handbook of Neoliberalism
  • The SAGE Handbook of New Urban Studies
  • The SAGE Handbook of Organizational Institutionalism
  • The SAGE Handbook of Personality and Individual Differences
  • The SAGE Handbook of Political Sociology, 2v
  • The SAGE Handbook of Qualitative Data Analysis
  • The SAGE Handbook of Qualitative Data Collection
  • The SAGE Handbook of Social Media Research Methods
  • The SAGE Handbook of Tourism Management
  • The SAGE Handbook of Youth Work Practice
  • Washington Information Directory 2018-2019

Ask a Librarian

 

E-Mail Us

Chat Hours (ET)
Mon-Thurs:    8am-9:30pm
Fri: 8am-5pm
Sat: 11am-4pm
Sun: 4pm-9pm

Tell us how we're doing